Quick Answer: What Happens When You Hide A Post?

What happens when you hide a post from your timeline?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline.

But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search..

Can you hide a post from someone?

It’s easy to hide a post from certain people as well as showing a post to only certain people. To hide a post from a certain person, log in to your Facebook account in a browser and write your post in the Status box. Click the “Friends” button to the left of the “Post” button and then click “More Options.”

How can you tell if someone is hiding posts from you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can someone see if you hide a post from your timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

What happens when you hide a comment?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.

How do I limit who can see my comments on other people’s posts?

If you post something on Facebook and want to limit who can see it, you can adjust the privacy settings when you share the post or afterward. To do so when you create the post, use the audience drop-down menu next to the “Post” button to choose an audience for your post.

Can you hide posts from news feed?

You can also hide individual status updates from your news feed. Mouse over the update you want to hide to display the down arrow. Click the down arrow. Select Hide story.

Can someone who Unfriended me still see my posts?

When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person.

Can you see who has hidden you on Facebook?

Visit the page of the Facebook friend in question. In the top right, click “See friendship” to show your recent content together. Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

How do you know if someone has hidden your comment on facebook?

Unless you remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be difficult to tell if it’s been hidden. By comparing the posts you’ve written to what actually shows on the person’s page, you can see if the content was hidden and whether the person is hiding all of your posts.

Where do posts go when you hide from timeline?

This means that anything you post using the new “Hide From Your Timeline” feature will appear only in the News Feed, and not directly on your profile page. Statuses you post using this feature will, however, still be visible in search results.

When someone posts on your timeline who sees it?

They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it. If they have it set to Friends of Friends or Public then your friends (and all other friends of friends) will be able to see it as well.

How do I hide Facebook posts from certain friends?

At the bottom of your Update Status box, click on the menu next to the Post button. Select Custom from the drop down menu. Type the names of the people you want to exclude in the These people or lists box in the Hide this from section.

What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?

From Facebook’s Help Center: When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.